TEI Hackathon: Report by Nick Laiacona

Name:

Nick Laiacona, Performant Software Solutions LLC (www.performantsoftware.com)

Working Group Project: 

I worked on the ODD Visualizer project.

Contribution to Group Project:

I adapted the D3 Tree View to work with the data model we developed to characterize the changes to a schema prescribed by a given ODD.

Methodology:
We made use of D3.js, underscore.js, Git Hub, Google Docs. Links to Git repo and our working document are on the TEI Hackathon Wiki page.

Conclusions: 

(i): Deliverable(s)
We produced a working D3 visualization (http://tei.it.ox.ac.uk/Hackathon/odd/visualizer/index.html) and source code for it which is found on GitHub.
(ii): Findings
For me, I didn’t have a specific research question that was addressed by this activity, but nevertheless it was quite worthwhile.
(iii): Learning Outcomes 
I think it was very useful to learn more about ODD structure and capabilities from the experts.

 

 

