Issue 7 Journal of the TEI

Colleagues — I am delighted to announce that Issue 7 of the Journal of the Text Encoding Initiative is now available from the the Journal’s site,

http://jtei.revues.org/

Entitled ‘Reaching Out, Opting In, this issue was based on an open call for papers. The four articles in this issue deal with several meta concerns of the community and make for provocative and thoughtful reading.

It also marks the last issue that I have overseen as Editor-in-Chief of the Journal. I thank all of you, as authors, reviewers, and guest editors who have worked with the Journal editors to make it such a success. I also thank my fellow editors who have been a pleasure to work with and who have worked tirelessly for the Journal.

John Walsh is taking over from me as Editor-in-Chief. I wish him the very best. I am sure under his leadership the Journal will go from success to success.

with all best wishes

Susan


Susan Schreibman
Professor of Digital Humanities
Director of An Foras Feasa
Iontas Building
National University of Ireland Maynooth
Maynooth, Co. Kildare

email: susan.schreibman@nuim.ie
phone: +353 1 708 3451
fax:  +353 1 708 4797

